A beautiful combination
that widens the senses. 

In the same way a scent can elicit an image or a memory, a picture, a sound or a taste can in turn inspire a scent. In collaboration with artists of all disciplines, Marie Le Febvre designs limited “Sense Editions” for exhibitions at CavuSpace that are rooted in visual, acoustic or culinary experiences and unfold into unique perfumes for a synesthetic sensation. 

Visit www.cavuspace.com for more information about the space.
 

 
urban_scents_editions
 
 

VULCANO

Pauline Bazignan

"Art is always something to see, to touch, perhaps to listen to . But art never smells, "explains the French artist. And so she wanted her work with the citrus fruits and the fire to be perceived as olfactory, for she is always confronted with smells when peeling and burning the fruit.

The fragrance "Vulcano", which bears the same name as the exhibition itself. While the citrus can be perceived as you enter, the more you reach the firings, the deeper you enter the room. The art on the walls is correspondingly different, namely, through the eyes and nose. 

Shop here

www.paulinebazignan.com

 
 

 
 

AU NOM DE LA TERRE

Michel Granger

 “Au Nom de la Terre” was conceived as an exhibition showcasing Michel Granger’s new body of work “Herbarium” with blue and green plant prints. But while preparing, French electronic musician Jean Michel Jarre asked Granger for permission to use the artist’s record cover drawing of the album “Oxygène” in 1976 for its 40-year anniversary as a 3D-print in 2016.

“Au Nom de la Terre” brings Michel Granger’s two works together: Intense vetiver and earthy wood scents reflect the herbarium while mineral elements mimic the ozone blue of “Oxygène”. 

Shop here

www.granger-michel.com

Eine Vereinigung der Sinne

So wie ein Geruch ein Bild oder eine Erinnerung heraufbeschwören kann, kann ein Bild, ein Ton, ein Geschmack einen Duft inspirieren. In Zusammenarbeit mit Künstlern entwickelt Marie Le Febvre für die Ausstellungen im CavuSpace limitierte „Sense Editions“, deren Ursprünge in visuellen, akustischen oder kulinarischen Erfahrungen liegen und die wie in einer synästhetischen Erfahrung in einem einzigartigen Parfüm aufgehen. 

Besuchen sie www.cavuspace.com für mehr Informationen zu unserer Gallerie.
 

 
urban_scents_kunst_und_parfüme
 
 

VULCANO

Pauline Bazignan

„Kunst ist immer etwas, das man sehen, berühren, vielleicht hören kann – aber nie riechen. Ich wollte den Geruch meines Ateliers schaffen,“ sagt Pauline Bazignan über „Vulcano“, benannt nach der gleichnamigen Ausstellung von Skulpturen aus Zitrusfrüchten im CavuSpace. 

Im Dialog zwischen Pauline Bazignan und Marie Le Febvre ist ein Duft entstanden, der die Arbeitsräume der Künstlerin, die spritzigen Zitrus-Noten der Skulpturen, ebenso wie den holzig-rauchigen Geruch der Öfen, in denen sie wie Keramik gebrannt wurden, aufleben lässt. 

Shop here

www.paulinebazignan.com

 
 

 
 

AU NOM DE LA TERRE

Michel Gragner

Ursprünglich sollte die Ausstellung „Au Nom de la Terre“  Michel Grangers neue Serie von grün-blauen Pflanzendrucken ausstellen, die an ein klassisches Herbarium erinnern. Mitten in den Vorbereitungen kam aber eine ungewöhnliche Anfrage: Der Electronic-Musiker Jean-Michel Jarre an, ob er das Platten-Cover für das Album „Oxygène“ von 1976, das Granger gezeichnet hatte, zum 40-jährigen Jubiläum in 3D nutzen könne. Granger zeichnete zum 40-jährigen Jubiläum ein zweite Perspektive des „Oxygène“ Covers mit dem Bildnis der Erde, aus der ein Totenschädel ausbricht.

„Au Nom de la Terre“ bringt diese beiden Werke Michel Grangers zusammen: Vetiver und erdige Holz-Noten reflektieren das Herbarium während mineralische Elemente das ozonische Blau von „Oxygène“ aufgreifen. 

Shop here

www.granger-michel.com